top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorWALTER ALFONSO CABALLERO VARGAS

My life, Moises Larios 10B. july 2021


My name is Moises Larios, I was born on august 12 of 2006, I live with my mother and sometimes with my brother, because he lives more in my grandmother’s house. I study in the Concepcion school; it is ubicated in Turbaco. I love all the sports, but my favorites are soccer, basketball and taekwondo, which I practice and I am black belt.


When I was 1 year old, I had an accident, in which I almost died. I lived experiences that sometimes they are good and sometimes they are bad, are experiences that on many years they are not repeat.



Okay, when I haved the accident, I didn't have the capacity to remember this situation, my mother tells me about this event. My family and I went to the beach in an old car with a strong structure. And in an intersect my father turn the car and a motorcycle that went in a high velocity, crashed with the car, and my brother went between two pillows and he did not move, but I went in my mother’s arms and I got shoot in the air and my mother take me foots and she saved my life. The rider finished hitting his body with the body of my brother, and because of the crash, my mother's eyes were spinning for one week. And the other story or anecdote is from last year, just before the rise of the pandemic. Around 2017 I started practicing taekwondo as a hobby, since I had not done a sport for 3 or 4 months and this was altering my physique, that is, I was getting fat. At the time my brother practiced taekwondo and for this reason my grandmother got me into this sport, thinking only of keeping me in shape.


Over the years, my current taekwondo teacher calls me to practice with him, since I saw myself fit to be part of a team, at this moment, I am beginning to be part of the Bolivarian team, and not do so long story, in February 2020 the world cup of that years was approaching, which was going to be held in Denmark, for a long time I was in the ranking, along with 3 more competitors to qualify for this event. At the end of this month, the teacher sits us down (the Bolivarian team) and tells us that some colleagues and I were summoned to the world cup last year. That moment was all joy and thinking of improving, until the date of this event arrived. In short, we all know what happened and this world cup was canceled. After this news, I did not want to do anything, since I had given my best all this time and because of destiny, that could not be done. After this in December of that same year, they gave the news that the world cup will be held virtually, I participated in it and I was in 44th place out of 200.


The lesson that this left me in my life is that even if one wants, sometimes things are not given to us, but we do not have to give up, since news opportunities will come and possibly, they will even be better than the previous ones.


33 visualizaciones3 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page