top of page
  • Foto del escritorWALTER ALFONSO CABALLERO VARGAS

Here is a little bit of me, Mateo Ardila, 10A, July 2021



My name is Mateo David Ardila Malo, I was born on December 29, 2005 in Cartagena, Colombia. there I met my parents, who are Raomir Jose Ardila Duran and Betty Luz Malo Alcala. I lived in Cartagena, in the neighborhood "la princesa”, when I was 1 year old, I learned to walk and speak. My first memory is when I entered my first school when I was 2 years old, it is called "Santo Tomas de Aquino", there I learned the most basic things like animals, colors, numbers, family, etc.


After two years, when I was four, I entered a school called "Nuevo Mundo" and moved to the neighborhood "Nuevo Bosque", in my new school I learned math facts and reading comprehension, I went to activities outside of school such as the first going to the “Sede Campestre” there he danced and played soccer. I made a lot of friends, only one of whom

is currently my friend, his name is Esteban, and it is a lot of fun to spend time with him. In the holidays of 2010, I went for the first time to Aracataca, the place where my father was born, there I met my father family, I met my uncle Jaime Ardila and my aunt America Rodriguez, who have two children called Gustavo Ardila and Jaime Ardila. I had a lot of fun playing with my cousins ​​and talking with my uncles, we all spent a Christmas and a New Year together, from that moment all vacations were in Aracataca.


At Christmas 2013, my parents wanted to give me a gift, I was at the house of my aunt Eloisa, a sister of my father who lived in Aracataca, suddenly someone called my father and he handed me the phone, I was surprised because I was talking to Santa Claus, he asked me if I was a good boy that year, I said yes obviously, then he said he would give me the gift I asked for, and I was very happy because I was going to receive the gift I wanted For a long time, I went to my aunt America's house and saw the xbox 360 box in the room where i slept, outside I was quiet, but inside I was too happy, my parents looked at me hugging each other and They told me to open it, I opened it and took out the two controls and the FIFA 14, my first video game, which made me realize that soccer was an exciting sport. I connected the Xbox to the T.V and started to practice and then play with my cousins ​​who came later.


When I left school at 4 p.m., I usually went to the house of my mother's brothers, where my grandmother Yolanda Alcala, my uncle Lucho Malo, my aunt Anye Better and their son and daughter Estifen and Nicole lived. I went there to watch T.V, play soccer and watch videos with my cousin Estifen, there I saw the 2014 soccer world cup, which I was very happy to see with my family as we shouted "Gooool" every time Colombia scored a goal, one of the best moments of my life was when we celebrated the goal of Jamez Rodriguez against Uruguay, no soccer World Cup will be better than the 2014 World Cup. Almost at the end of 2014, my parents enrolled me in a soccer school with my friend Esteban, it was called "Real Cartagena", there I learned to run faster and to kick the ball more powerful. I went to Bogota with my parents in 2015, that was my first travel by plane, there I went to eat in a shopping center, to play in the "Mundo Aventura" amusement park, and to watch a game between Millonarios and Huila at the stadium football "El Campin". In 2018 my parents enrolled me in the school where I am today, in "La Concepción Turbaco", in which I have made some friends, with whom I have had a lot of fun, and with whom I continue to have fun today.


In 2020 when I heard about the news of the coronavirus, I was happy because I thought there were going to be more vacations, a serious mistake, virtual classes began. In virtual classes I get good grades as in face-to-face classes, the only difference is that I was mentally exhausted by sitting all day, my only mental "sustenance" was League of Legends, a game in which I was "de-stressed" because it was and is an addictive game that I played with my friends for fun in my free time.


Today I am still in the Turbaco conception and I am glad of being here because this is a good school, not only because of the good friends I have, but also because of the good teachers that i have, who aren’t only good because of their teaching methods, but also because of their charisms and their ways of being.

37 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page